Arkansas Country Music Awards Voting


Nominations for 2020 will begin  January 2020.

The Process


The nomination process allowed anyone to nominate their favorite artists, songwriter, instrumentalist, music venue, and much more. Voting closed March 14th.

Up Next

The Arkansas Country Fall Fest is coming to Ozark Folk Center State Park, November 15-17, featuring a PBS screening of content from our last event, concerts, showcases, and much more. Sponsorship opportunities are available. General Admission and VIP tickets are now on sale. 

Arkansas Country Music Awards

2019 Nominees

ENTERTAINER OF THE YEAR Bonnie Montgomery Erin Enderlin Lance Carpenter Phil McGarrah & Runnin' on Empty The ShotGunBillys  AMERICANA ARTIST OF THE YEAR A Rowdy Faith Bonnie Montgomery Caleb Ryan Martin Route 358 Ten Penny Gypsy  BLUEGRASS ARTIST OF THE YEAR Highway 36 Interstate Thirty The Roving Gambler Band Runaway Planet Twang  COUNTRY ARTIST OF THE YEAR Cory Jackson David Adam Byrnes Erin Enderlin Lance Carpenter The Reeves Brothers  INSPIRATIONAL ARTIST OF THE YEAR Hallelujah Harmony Quartet Heaven's Echoes Joanne Cash The Kinsmen United Voice  FEMALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR Ashleigh Rogers Bonnie Montgomery Erin Enderlin Mary-Heather Hickman Savannah Morris  MALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR Austin Pool, Blane Howard,  Jason Campbell, Lance Carpenter, Phil McGarrah  ACOUSTIC ACT OF THE YEAR Anna Brinker, Caleb Ryan Martin, Double Booked, Heath Sanders, Lee Street Lyrical  VOCAL GROUP OF THE YEAR Mark Currey/Bonnie Montgomery The Reeves Brothers The Salty Dogs The ShotGunBillys Ten Penny Gypsy  ALBUM OF THE YEAR “Breaking All the Rules” by Greg Ward.  produced by Steve Davis, Danny Dunn, Buddy Hyatt, Stephen Merle Kilgore, Silver Stephens, Greg Ward and Luther Zachary.  “Forever" by Bonnie Montgomery.  produced by Chris Burns "King of Country Music" by The Reeves Brothers.  produced by Matt and Cole Reeves "Matthew Huff" by Matthew Huff.  produced by Jon Raney "Unbroken" by Joanne Cash.  produced by Chad Randall Crow  SONG OF THE YEAR “Back Home in Arkansas" written by Chad Randall Crow.  performed by Joanne Cash "Come Sunday Morning" written by Mark Currey.  performed by Mark Currey and Bonnie Montgomery "Sober Up to Face the Night" written by Kelly Bishop and Cole Reeves.  performed by The Reeves Brothers "Way Back" written and performed by Lauren Richmond "World Without Willie" written by Erin Endlerin, Alex Kline, Leslie Satcher and Tara Thompson.  performed by Erin Enderlin  SONGWRITER OF THE YEAR Don Presley Doug DeForest Erin Enderlin Robert Martin Rog Tipton  PRODUCER OF THE YEAR Barry Poynter Darian Stribling Jason Miller Jon Raney Nathanel Stone  SOUND ENGINEER OF THE YEAR Bryce Roberts Darian Stribling Doyle McHaffie Ernie McCoy Jon Raney  PROMOTER OF THE YEAR Aalesha Cartner Barth Grayson Bill & Linda Lovett Keith Symanowitz Ray Bingham  VIDEO OF THE YEAR "Back Home in Arkansas" by Joanne Cash. directed by Chad Randall Crow "Own It" by The Zac Dunlap Band. directed by Joe Lane "Promise to Love Her" by Blane Howard. directed by Brandon Chambers "The Possum" by Anna Brinker. directed by Supi Boonaphai "World Without Willie" by Erin Enderlin. directed by Jenna Doolittle   RADIO STATION OF THE YEAR KCYT 'The Coyote'  Fayetteville KDXY "The Fox"  Jonesboro KMAG 'New Country"   Fort Smith KMJX 'The Wolf'  Little Rock KWOZ 'The Country Super Station"  Batesville  RADIO DJ OF THE YEAR A.J. Parker, KHLR  Little Rock Del Hughes, KWCK Searcy Ken Murphy, KABF Little Rock Kenny Loggains, KWOZ Batesville Stafford & Frigo, KDXY Jonesboro  PUBLICATION OF THE YEAR AY Magazine (Little Rock) The Daily Citizen (Searcy) Nightflying (Morrilton) Oxford American (Little Rock) The Sun Times (Heber Springs)  VENUE OF THE YEAR Collins Theater, Paragould Jimmy Doyle Country Club, Little Rock Little O' Oprey House, West Fork Roundup Country Show Theater, Brookland South on Main, Little Rock  YOUNG ARTIST OF THE YEAR Bree Ogden Lance Curtis Mary Parker Sarah Cecil TRIPPP  BASS PLAYER OF THE YEAR Big Shane Thornton DaWayne George Doug DeForest Jerry Bone Terry Rhoades   DRUMMER OF THE YEAR David O’Neal Doobie Bowie Josh Dotson Kevin King Scott Varady  FIDDLE PLAYER OF THE YEAR Dexter Rowe Jenee Flenor Melody Hart Tim Crouch Wayne Massengale  GUITAR PLAYER OF THE YEAR Beezer Wagler Caleb Ryan Martin Randall George Rick Campbell Steve Davison  STEEL/DOBRO PLAYER OF THE YEAR Garland Harris Jerry Roller Robert Jones Rodger King Steve Matlock LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT All five of the Lifetime Achievement recipients, Conway Twitty, Jimmy Driftood, Patsy Montana, The Wilburn Brothers, and Kye Fleming will also be honored during the Arkansas Country Music Awards 2019 red carpet event on June 3, 2019 at the Maumelle High School Auditorium. The Millennial Award will be presented to Derek Wells.